Queensland increases coal royalties after 10-year freeze

The Queensland state government in northeast Australia is introduce new progressive royalty rates for coal from the region, including for coking coal, it announced on Tuesday June 21.

The existing fees expire on 30 June 2022. And the three new progressive coal tiers will be introduced from July 1.

The change, which follows a 10-year freeze for coal...


Min Li

June 21, 2022

12:24 GMT